York County, PA


*** If you are running for office and  would like to be listed here, send your information to

Mayor C.Kim Bracey

York City Mayor
Born and raised in York, Mayor C. Kim Bracey attended William Penn Senior High School. After graduating she attended Bloomsburg University before enlisting in the U.S. Air Force. Graduating with honors from the Air Force Non-Commissioned Officers’ Academy, and the Community College of the Air Force, she served the United States of America for over a decade, earning the National Defense Service Medal and the Air Force Good Conduct Medal.   On November 3, 2009 Bracey was elected the first African-American mayor of the City of York and was sworn in as the 24th mayor of the City on January 4, 2010. Mayor Bracey was successful in her bid for reelection and took the oath of office for her second term on January 6, 2014.

Councilman Henry Nixon

York City Council

Henry Nixon, a Democrat, was first elected to City Council in November of 2009 and after winning a re-election bid in November 2013, was again sworn into office on January 6, 2014 for a term of four years. Henry currently serves as Chair of the Economic & Community Development Committee. He is a member of the Business Administration Committee and serves as Council’s liaison to the York County Board of Commissioners and the Community Progress Council’s Board of Directors.

Mr. Nixon has 40 successful years of business experience and community leadership. This experience qualifies him to be a good steward of his fellow taxpayers’ money. His many years of community service taught him to work well with others in seeking solutions to complex challenges. With contacts, in every field, throughout York County, he can bring resources to bear on the difficult challenges that face York.

Councilwoman Judy Ritter-Dickson

York City Council
Judy A. Ritter Dickson, MHS, BS, LAS, CCJP, a Democrat, was appointed to York City Council on November 21, 2016 to fill a vacancy and will serve until the first Monday of January 2018.  Judy is a member of the Fire, Public Works, and Economic & Community Development Committees of Council.